Unit 1 ~ Level 1 of Rosetta Stone Russian

This school year, I have chosen to take Russian for my second language requirement.  I believe it will help me in my studies of chess and famous chess grand-masters.  So far, I have completed the first unit of level one and oh my god…  I love Rosetta stone!  I have taken a high school, year long class, of both German and Spanish, and just the first unit of level one has allowed me to learn more Russian than what I know of either of those languages combined.  I love the way Rosetta Stone is structured.  I find it helpful that there is no English involved, just straight to Russian through pictures.  At first I found it a struggle to identify what exactly the words being taught meant, but after I got used to the system, learning the language became a breeze.  I seem to now be able to pick up new words without a problem.  I also love the practice games.  They are fun, and very helpful in keeping me motivated.  If i’m tired, or just not feeling like learning anything new, the games are a nice, productive alternative.  I definitely highly recommend this program to all.

Leave a comment